Night Walker 

Tonight an idea struck me, as they tend to in the early hours of the morning. The idea said, “Take your camera and go take photos by that big bush in your neighborhood. Use flash.”

So I listened and this was the result.

I’m wearing a thrifted suede emerald skirt from The Limited. Necklace is from For King & Country. Shirt is from Old Navy? Maybe? It’s so old I don’t know anymore.

This year I determined to shop fairtrade and I have mostly held to that conviction. The outfits I wear are oftentimes composed of entirely thrifted pieces. I just can’t stand the thought of someone’s unpaid or underpaid labor being the clothes I live my life in.

So here we are. Bush photos at 2am. The neighbors think I’m insane.

Leave a Reply

